Research Faculty

NamePhoneEmail
Dilip Abreu,
Professor
Economic Theory, Game Theory
212.998.3548
Hunt Allcott,
Associate Professor
Energy and Environmental Economics, Industrial Organization, Behavioral Economics, Development Economics.
212.998.3889hunt.allcott@nyu.edu
Jess Benhabib,
Professor
Macroeconomics, Growth.
212.998.8971jess.benhabib@nyu.edu
Alberto Bisin,
Professor
General Equilibrium Theory, Finance, Cultural Evolution.
212.998.8916alberto.bisin@nyu.edu
Corina Boar,
Assistant Professor
Macroeconomics, Consumption, Entrepreneurship
212.998.8898corina.boar@nyu.edu
Jaroslav Borovička,
Assistant Professor
Macroeconomics and Asset Pricing.
212.998.8963jaroslav.borovicka@nyu.edu 
Katarína Borovičková,
Assistant Professor
Macroeconomics, Labor Economics
212.998.8939
Andrew Caplin,
Professor
Economic Fluctuations, Macroeconomic Theory, Microeconomic Theory, Housing Market
212.998.8950andrew.caplin@nyu.edu
David Cesarini,
Associate Professor
Behavioral Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Experimental Economics.
212.998.3773david.cesarini@nyu.edu
Sylvain Chassang,
Professor
Microeconomics, Mechanism Design, and Experiment Design
212.998.3711chassang@nyu.edu
Timothy Christensen,
Assistant Professor
Theoretical, Applied Econometrics
212.998.8941
Tim Cogley,
Professor
Macroeconomics, Econometrics
212.992.8679tim.cogley@nyu.edu
William Easterly,
Professor; Co-Director of the Development Research Institute
Long-run Growth and Development, Political Economy.
212.992.8684william.easterly@nyu.edu
Raquel Fernandez,
Professor
International Economics, Education and Income Distribution, Political Economy.
212.998.8908raquel.fernandez@nyu.edu
Christopher J. Flinn,
Professor
Labor and Household Economics, Econometrics.
212.998.8925christopher.flinn@nyu.edu
Guillaume Frechette,
Professor
Experimental Economics, Industrial Organization, Political Economy, Public Economics.
212.992.8683guillaume.frechette@nyu.edu
Roman Frydman,
Professor
Imperfect Knowledge and Economic Theory, Modeling Financial Markets, Macroeconomics, Corporate Governance and Economic Dynamism: A Comparative Perspective
212.998.8967roman.frydman@nyu.edu
Douglas Gale,
Professor
Economics of Finance, Money and Banking; General Equilibrium Theory; Bounded Rationality.
212.998.8955douglas.gale@nyu.edu
Alfred Galichon,
Professor
Econometrics, Economic Theory, Quantitative Finance, Data Science
212.998.8682
Mark Gertler,
Professor
Macroeconomic Theory, Monetary Economics, Finance.
212.998.8931mark.gertler@nyu.edu
Simon Gilchrist,
Professor
212.998.9770sg40@nyu.edu
Michael Gilraine,
Assistant Professor
Public Economics, Economics of Education, Labour Economics, Applied Econometrics, Quantitative Methods in Economics
212.998.8912
Boyan Jovanovic,
Professor
Macroeconomics, industrial organization.
212.998.8953boyan.jovanovic@nyu.edu
Ricardo Lagos,
Professor
Macroeconomics, Labor Economics, Monetary Economics, Search Theory.
212.998.8937ricardo.lagos@nyu.edu
John Lazarev,
Assistant Professor
212.998.3891jlazarev@nyu.edu 
Alessandro Lizzeri,
Professor
Industrial Organization, Political Economy, Microeconomic Theory
212.998.8907alessandro.lizzeri@nyu.edu
Lars Ljungqvist,
Professor
Economics
212.992.7959ll55@nyu.edu
Sydney C Ludvigson,
Professor
Financial Economics, Macroeconomics, Applied Time Series Econometrics.
212.998.8927sydney.ludvigson@nyu.edu
Erik Madsen,
Assistant Professor

Incentive Contracting, Dynamic Games, Industrial Organization
212.998.8415
Elena Manresa,
Assistant Professor
Microeconometrics, Empirical Microeconomics, Financial Econometrics
212.998.8958
Laurent Mathevet,
Assistant Professor

Economic Theory, Game Theory, Mechanism Design, Information Design
212.998.8934lmath@nyu.edu 
Konrad Menzel,
Associate Professor
Theoretical Macroeconomics, Search Theory, Labor Economics
212.998.8944konrad.menzel@nyu.edu
Guido Menzio,
Professor
Theoretical Macroeconomics, Search Theory, and Labor Economics
212.992.9771gm1310@nyu.edu
Virgiliu Midrigan,
Professor
212.992.8081virgiliu.midrigan@nyu.edu
M. Ishaq Nadiri,
Professor
Economics of Technology, Productivity and Economic Growth, Investment Theory and Modeling.
212.998.8968m.ishaq.nadiri@nyu.edu
Yaw Nyarko,
Professor; Co-Director of the Development Research Institute
Game Theory, Human Capital and Economic Growth
212.998.8928yaw.nyarko@nyu.edu
Efe Ok,
Professor
Decision Theory, Game Theory, Applied Functional Analysis
212.998.8920efe.ok@nyu.edu
Mikhail Panov,
Assistant Professor
Microeconomics, Bargaining, Foundational Game Theory.
212.998.7793
David Pearce,
Professor

Repeated Games, Noncooperative Solution Concepts, Bargaining and Bounded Rationality.
212.992.8779 david.pearce@nyu.edu
Diego Perez,
Assistant Professor
Macroeconomics, International Finance
212.998.7264
Jonas Prager,
Associate Professor
Privatization, Banking Regulation.
212.998.8911jonas.prager@nyu.edu
Debraj Ray,
Professor
Development Economics, Microeconomic Theory, Game Theory, Income Distribution, Inequality and Polarization, Coalition Formation in Games.
212.998.8906debraj.ray@nyu.edu
Mario J Rizzo,
Associate Professor
Austrian economics, Law and Economics, Ethics and Economics, Behavioral Economics and Paternalism 
212.998.8932mario.rizzo@nyu.edu
Martin Rotemberg,
Professor
Development, Trade, History
212.998.8926mrotemberg@gmail.com
Ariel Rubinstein,
Professor
Economic Theory, Game Theory, Decision Theory.
212.992.9772rariel@post.tau.ac.il
Thomas Sargent,
Professor

Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, and Applied Time Series Analysis.
212.998.7959thomas.sargent@nyu.edu
Andrew Schotter,
Professor

Experimental Economics, Game Theory, Theory of Economic Institutions, Microeconomics.
212.998.8952andrew.schotter@nyu.edu
Ennio Stacchetti,
Professor
Game Theory and Economic Theory.
212.998.8964ennio.stacchetti@nyu.edu
Sharon Traiberman,
Assistant Professor
International Trade, Labor Economics
212.998.7633
Quang Vuong,
Professor
Theoretical and Applied Econometrics.
212.998.8947
Daniel Waldinger
Basil WilliamsAssistant Professor
Financial Economics, Corporate.
212.998.8423
Edward Nathan Wolff,
Professor
Distribution of Income and Wealth, Productivity Growth, Input-Output Analysis.
212.998.8917edward.wolff@nyu.edu