Research Staff

Name Phone Email
Hunt Allcott, Assistant Professor
Energy and Environmental Economics, Industrial Organization, Behavioral Economics, Development Economics
212.998.8900  hunt.allcott@nyu.edu
Jess Benhabib, Professor
macroeconomics, growth.
 212.998.8971  jess.benhabib@nyu.edu
Alberto Bisin, Professor
General equilibrium theory, finance, cultural evolution.
 212.998.8916  alberto.bisin@nyu.edu
Jaroslav Borovička, Assistant Professor
Macroeconomics and asset pricing
212.998.8963 jaroslav.borovicka@nyu.edu 
Katarína Borovičková, Assistant Professor
Andrew Caplin, Professor
Economic fluctuations,Macroeconomic Theory, microeconomic theory, housing market.
 212.998.8950  andrew.caplin@nyu.edu
David Cesarini, Assistant Professor
Behavioral Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Experimental Economics
 212.998.3773  david.cesarini@nyu.edu
Timothy Christensen, Assistant Professor
Tim Cogley, Professor
Macroeconomics, Econometrics
 212.992.8679  tim.cogley@nyu.edu
William Easterly, Professor; Co-Director of the Development Research Institute
Long-run growth and development, Political Economy
 212.992.8684  william.easterly@nyu.edu
Raquel Fernandez, Professor
International economics, education and income distribution, political economy.
 212.998.8908  raquel.fernandez@nyu.edu
Christopher J. Flinn, Professor
Labor and Household Economics, Econometrics
 212.998.8925  christopher.flinn@nyu.edu
Guillaume Frechette, Associate Professor  Experimental Economics, Industrial Organization, Political Economy, Public Economics.  212.992.8683  guillaume.frechette@nyu.edu
Roman Frydman, Professor
Imperfect Knowledge and Economic Theory, Modeling Financial Markets, Macroeconomics, Corporate Governance and Economic Dynamism: A Comparative Perspective
 212.998.8967  roman.frydman@nyu.edu
Douglas Gale, Professor
Economics of finance, money and banking; general equilibrium theory; bounded rationality.
 212.998.8944  douglas.gale@nyu.edu
Mark Gertler, Professor
Macroeconomic theory, monetary economics, finance.
 212.998.8931 mark.gertler@nyu.edu
Nazgul Jenish, Assistant Professor
Theoretical and Applied Econometrics
 212.998.3891 nazgul.jenish@nyu.edu
Boyan Jovanovic, Professor
Macroeconomics, industrial organization.
 212.998.8953  boyan.jovanovic@nyu.edu
Ricardo Lagos, Professor
Macroeconomics, Labor Economics, Monetary Economics, Search Theory.
 212.998.8937  ricardo.lagos@nyu.edu
John LazarevAssistant Professor  212.998.8243 jlazarev@nyu.edu 
John Leahy, Professor
Macroeconomics, behavioral economics, economic theory.
 212.992.9770  john.leahy@nyu.edu
Ilse Lindenlaub, Assistant Professor
Alessandro Lizzeri, Professor
Industrial Organization, Political Economy, Microeconomic Theory
 212.998.8907 alessandro.lizzeri@nyu.edu
Lars Ljungqvist, Global Distinguished Professor  212.992.7959 ll55@nyu.edu
Sydney C Ludvigson, Professor
Financial Economics, Macroeconomics, Applied Time Series Econometrics.
212.998.8927  sydney.ludvigson@nyu.edu
Laurent Mathevet, Assistant Professor
212.998.8934 lmath@nyu.edu 
Konrad Menzel, Assistant Professor
Econometrics, Labor Economics.
212.998.8912  konrad.menzel@nyu.edu
Virgiliu Midrigan, Associate Professor  212.992.8081 virgiliu.midrigan@nyu.edu
Jose Montiel-Olea, Assistant Professor 212.998.8900 montiel.olea@nyu.edu
M. Ishaq Nadiri, Professor
Economics of technology, productivity and economic growth, investment theory and modeling.
 212.998.8968  m.ishaq.nadiri@nyu.edu
Yaw Nyarko, Professor; Co-Director of the Development Research Institute
Game Theory, Human Capital and Economic Growth
 212.998.8928  yaw.nyarko@nyu.edu
Efe Ok, Professor
Decision Theory, Game Theory, Applied Functional Analysis
 212.998.8920  efe.ok@nyu.edu
Janusz A. Ordover, Professor
Industrial organization, antitrust economics and policy, applied microeconomics.
 212.998.8956  janusz.ordover@nyu.edu
David Pearce, Professor
Repeated Games, Noncooperative Solution Concepts, Bargaining and Bounded Rationality.
 212.992.8667  david.pearce@nyu.edu
Jonas Prager, Associate Professor
Privatization, banking regulation.
 212.998.8911  jonas.prager@nyu.edu
Debraj Ray, Professor
Development economics, microeconomic theory, game theory, Income Distribution, Inequality and Polarization, Coalition Formation in Games
212.998.8906  debraj.ray@nyu.edu
Mario J Rizzo, Associate Professor
Austrian economics, law and economics, ethics and economics, behavioral economics and paternalism
 212.998.8932  mario.rizzo@nyu.edu
Ariel Rubinstein, Professor
Economic Theory, Game Theory, Decision Theory.
212.992.9772  rariel@post.tau.ac.il
Thomas Sargent, Professor
Macroeconomics, monetary economics, and applied time series analysis.
 212.998.3548  thomas.sargent@nyu.edu
Edouard Schaal, Assistant Professor
Macroeconomics and labor markets
212.998.8926 edouard.schaal@nyu.edu
Andrew Schotter, Professor
Experimental economics, game theory, theory of economic institutions, Microeconomics
 212.998.8952 andrew.schotter@nyu.edu
Ennio Stacchetti, Professor
Game theory and economic theory.
 212.998.8964 ennio.stacchetti@nyu.edu
Kevin Thom, Assistant Professor
Labor Economics, Development Economics and Applied Microeconometrics
 212.998.8938 kevin.thom@nyu.edu
Gianluca Violante, Professor
Macroeconomics, Labor Economics
 212.992.9771 gianluca.violante@nyu.edu
Quang Vuong, Professor 212.998.8941
Ed Vytlacil, Professor
Econometrics
212.992.8682 ev28@nyu.edu
Charles A. Wilson, Professor
Economic theory, game theory, decision theory, experimental economics.
212.998.8954  charles.wilson@nyu.edu
Edward Nathan Wolff, Professor
Distribution of income and wealth, productivity growth, input-output analysis.
 212.998.8917  edward.wolff@nyu.edu