Research Faculty

Name Phone Email
Dilip Abreu,
Professor
Economic Theory, Game Theory
212.998.3548
Hunt Allcott,
Associate Professor
Energy and Environmental Economics, Industrial Organization, Behavioral Economics, Development Economics
212.998.3889  hunt.allcott@nyu.edu
Jess Benhabib,
Professor
Macroeconomics, Growth.
 212.998.8971  jess.benhabib@nyu.edu
Alberto Bisin,
Professor
General Equilibrium Theory, Finance, Cultural Evolution.
 212.998.8916  alberto.bisin@nyu.edu
Jaroslav Borovička,
Assistant Professor
Macroeconomics and Asset Pricing
212.998.8963 jaroslav.borovicka@nyu.edu 
Katarína Borovičková,
Assistant Professor
Macroeconomics, Labor Economics
 212.998.8939  
Andrew Caplin,
Professor
Economic Fluctuations, Macroeconomic Theory, Microeconomic Theory, Housing Market.
 212.998.8950  andrew.caplin@nyu.edu
David Cesarini,
Associate Professor
Behavioral Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Experimental Economics
 212.998.3773  david.cesarini@nyu.edu
Timothy Christensen,
Assistant Professor
Theoretical, Applied Econometrics
212.998.8941
Tim Cogley,
Professor
Macroeconomics, Econometrics
 212.992.8679  tim.cogley@nyu.edu
William Easterly,
Professor; Co-Director of the Development Research Institute
Long-run Growth and Development, Political Economy
 212.992.8684  william.easterly@nyu.edu
Raquel Fernandez,
Professor
International Economics, Education and Income Distribution, Political Economy.
 212.998.8908  raquel.fernandez@nyu.edu
Christopher J. Flinn,
Professor
Labor and Household Economics, Econometrics
 212.998.8925  christopher.flinn@nyu.edu
Guillaume Frechette,
Professor
Experimental Economics, Industrial Organization, Political Economy, Public Economics.
 212.992.8683  guillaume.frechette@nyu.edu
Roman Frydman,
Professor
Imperfect Knowledge and Economic Theory, Modeling Financial Markets, Macroeconomics, Corporate Governance and Economic Dynamism: A Comparative Perspective
 212.998.8967  roman.frydman@nyu.edu
Douglas Gale,
Professor
Economics of Finance, Money and Banking; General Equilibrium Theory; Bounded Rationality.
 212.998.8944  douglas.gale@nyu.edu
Alfred Galichon,
Professor
Econometrics, Economic Theory, Quantitative Finance, Data Science
212.998.8682
Mark Gertler,
Professor
Macroeconomic Theory, Monetary Economics, Finance.
 212.998.8931 mark.gertler@nyu.edu
Simon Gilchrist,
Professor
212.998.9770 sg40@nyu.edu
Michael Gilraine,
Assistant Professor
Public Economics, Economics of Education, Labour Economics, Applied Econometrics, Quantitative Methods in Economics
212.998.8912
Boyan Jovanovic,
Professor
Macroeconomics, industrial organization.
 212.998.8953  boyan.jovanovic@nyu.edu
Ricardo Lagos,
Professor
Macroeconomics, Labor Economics, Monetary Economics, Search Theory.
 212.998.8937  ricardo.lagos@nyu.edu
John Lazarev,
Assistant Professor
 212.998.8243 jlazarev@nyu.edu 
Alessandro Lizzeri,
Professor
Industrial Organization, Political Economy, Microeconomic Theory
 212.998.8907 alessandro.lizzeri@nyu.edu
Lars Ljungqvist,
Professor
Economics
 212.992.7959 ll55@nyu.edu
Sydney C Ludvigson,
Professor
Financial Economics, Macroeconomics, Applied Time Series Econometrics.
212.998.8927  sydney.ludvigson@nyu.edu
Erik Madsen,
Assistant Professor

Incentive Contracting, Dynamic Games, Industrial Organization
212.998.8415
Elena Manresa,
Assistant Professor
Microeconometrics, Empirical Microeconomics, Financial Econometrics
212.998.8958
Laurent Mathevet,
Assistant Professor
212.998.8934 lmath@nyu.edu 
Konrad Menzel,
Associate Professor
Econometrics, Labor Economics.
212.998.8912  konrad.menzel@nyu.edu
Virgiliu Midrigan,
Professor
 212.992.8081 virgiliu.midrigan@nyu.edu
M. Ishaq Nadiri,
Professor
Economics of Technology, Productivity and Economic Growth, Investment Theory and Modeling.
 212.998.8968  m.ishaq.nadiri@nyu.edu
Yaw Nyarko,
Professor; Co-Director of the Development Research Institute
Game Theory, Human Capital and Economic Growth
 212.998.8928  yaw.nyarko@nyu.edu
Efe Ok,
Professor
Decision Theory, Game Theory, Applied Functional Analysis
 212.998.8920  efe.ok@nyu.edu
Mikhail Panov,
Assistant Professor
Microeconomics, Bargaining, Foundational Game Theory
212.998.7793
David Pearce,
Professor

Repeated Games, Noncooperative Solution Concepts, Bargaining and Bounded Rationality.
 212.992.8667  david.pearce@nyu.edu
Diego Perez,
Assistant Professor
Macroeconomics, International Finance
212.998.8951
Jonas Prager,
Associate Professor
Privatization, Banking Regulation.
 212.998.8911  jonas.prager@nyu.edu
Debraj Ray,
Professor
Development Economics, Microeconomic Theory, Game Theory, Income Distribution, Inequality and Polarization, Coalition Formation in Games
212.998.8906  debraj.ray@nyu.edu
Mario J Rizzo,
Associate Professor
Austrian economics, Law and Economics, Ethics and Economics, Behavioral Economics and Paternalism
 212.998.8932  mario.rizzo@nyu.edu
Ariel Rubinstein,
Professor
Economic Theory, Game Theory, Decision Theory.
212.992.9772  rariel@post.tau.ac.il
Thomas Sargent,
Professor

Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, and Applied Time Series Analysis.
 212.998.3548  thomas.sargent@nyu.edu
Andrew Schotter,
Professor

Experimental Economics, Game Theory, Theory of Economic Institutions, Microeconomics
 212.998.8952 andrew.schotter@nyu.edu
Ennio Stacchetti,
Professor
Game Theory and Economic Theory.
 212.998.8964 ennio.stacchetti@nyu.edu
Sharon Traiberman,
Assistant Professor
International Trade, Labor Economics
212.998.7633
Quang Vuong,
Professor
Theoretical and Applied Econometrics
212.998.8941
Basil WilliamsAssistant Professor
Financial Economics, Corporate
212.998.8423
Charles A. Wilson,
Professor

Economic Theory, Game Theory, Decision Theory, Experimental Economics.
212.998.8954  charles.wilson@nyu.edu
Edward Nathan Wolff,
Professor
Distribution of Income and Wealth, Productivity Growth, Input-Output Analysis.
 212.998.8917  edward.wolff@nyu.edu